Meet the Governors

HIIS Governor Membership and Responsibilities 2018-19

How many are on the HIIS School Advisory Board (SAB)?

We are currently a governing body of ten members. The membership constitutes four Trust Appointed Governors, three elected Parent Governors, two elected staff member and the Headteacher. The list of governors and their responsibilities on the HIIS School Advisory Board and Cambridge Primary Education Trust (CPET), are given below.  Each member has a term of office of four years.  They can stand again for a further term but, in line with the current CPET Terms of Reference, may not serve for more than eight years (unless there are special circumstances).

How are governors appointed?

Trust Appointed governors may be proposed by the School Advisory Board (SAB) and then formally appointed by the CPET Trust Committee – provided there are no concerns or objections about the appointee – or the Trust can put forward someone suitable.  Parent Governors are elected by the parents of the school, following the submission of nominations and Staff Governors are elected by the staff of the school.  When appointing governors to the SAB, the School and the Trust seek to incorporate members with a firm skill set whose expertise can support the school in its work at all levels of the multi academy organisation.

Mrs Karen Monk:

Chair of Governors since 2014 (Trust Appointed governor since 2014,   Parent Governor 2010-2014);

SAB representative on the CPET Personnel Committee;

HIIS Link Governor responsible for Safeguarding/ Child Protection and Pupil/Sports Premium.

Mr Jonathan Newman:

Headteacher and member of HIIS SAB (employed Sept 2015);

Attends CPET Trust, Personnel and Finance Committees.

Miss Lisa Moule:

Assistant Headteacher & Staff Governor (appointed March 2018).


Mr Ronald Day:

Trust Appointed Governor in 2012 (Legacy LA governor before conversion to Academy);

HIIS SAB member  and Link Governor for Health and Safety;

SAB representative on the CPET Finance & Premises Committee.

Mrs Nicky Dibben:

Trust Appointed Governor (appointed 2015);

HIIS SAB member and Link Governor responsible for Communications.

Mrs Jane Graves:

Staff Governor (elected 2015);

TA at HIIS and SAB Member.

Mrs Lucy Callington

Parent Governor (elected 2016)

HIIS SAB member and Link Governor for SEN/D.

 Mrs Rebecca Scott

Parent Governor (elected in 2016)

HIIS SAB Vice-Chair.

Mr George Wright

Trust Appointed Governor (appointed 2017)

HIIS SAB member.

Mrs Lisa Eagling

Parent Governor (appointed 2018)

HIIS SAB member and Link Governor for Curriculum.

Ms Louise Todd: Clerk to the Governors

NB: In line with statutory guidance it must be stated that for academic year 2018-19:

  • Interests are shown in the table below.
  • None of the HIIS governors share any relationships with members of the school staff – including spouses, partners or relatives.



Governor attendance at SAB and Trust Committees for the last academic year is given in the following tables:

HIIS Interests and Attendance Register 2018 2019 Spring Term1

HIIS Interests and Attendance Register 2018 2019 aut term

HIIS Interests and Attendance Register 2018 2019

HIIS SAB attendance Spring 2018

HIIS SAB attendance Autumn 2017

Governor Attendance Previous Meetings

Governor Attendance Previous Meetings